You and Me

Neither the brightness of the Sun
Nor the calmness of the moon,
Twinkling lights of stars
Or serenity of a mountain lagoon,
Its not even beauty of the rain
Or the fragrance of a monsoon,
For these things are meaningless to me
Its just you and me, dancing on a romantic tune.

The dancing flowers holds no beauty
And the songs of wind have lost its charm,
There’s no warmth in summer
And the winter refuses to freeze my farm,
Everything else around feels so void and empty
There is only one thing I crave for
To hold you forever in my arms.

The struggling boat on the sea waves
And the jingling sound of Christmas bell,
The darkest night and the strongest storm
Or the wrath of the swelling hell,
Not fascinated by any and fear none
For you are only one for whom I fell.

We love and we fight
And around you I feel so light
All your drama and emotional tantrums
Yet in these things I feel delight,
I feel me, and I feel you
And suddenly everything else feel so right
I chose you and you chose me in your life
And now we have a new life to write.

8 thoughts on “You and Me

Add yours

Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑